## ENDWELL FIRE DISTRICT BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING June 13, 2024

Members:

Carlton "Andy" Anderson Michael Lewis Richard Wrobleski

## Others present:

Erika Pereira, Administrative Assistant Michael Battaglini, Fire Chief Christopher Lee Davey Cortes Patrick Spisak Robert Brady, O.L. Davis Fire Company President Michelle Pandich, O.L. Davis Fire Co. 1<sup>st</sup> VP Gregg Cook, O.L. Davis Fire Company Trustee Denny Sullivan, O.L. Davis Fire Company Trustee Mark Storm Beth Norton Robert Congdon Cheryl Grafton, O.L. Davis Fire Company Treasurer Matthew Grafton

Commissioner Anderson called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

Commissioner Wrobleski moved to enter into an executive session at 6:01 p.m. to discuss individuals' resumes and employment, which may lead to their appointment to the Board of Fire Commissioner.

Out of executive session at 6:02 pm

Commissioner Anderson stated that at the May 22, 2024 meeting, Commissioner Michael "Mike" Hamzik and Commissioner Donald "Don" Battaglini resigned from the Board of Fire Commissioners. With their resignations, there are now two open seats on the Board. The remaining Board had interviewed eight candidates for the position. Each person appointed as a fire commissioner will hold office until December 31, 2024. If they wish to continue serving, they must submit a petition in November to have their name placed on the ballot for one of the open terms at the annual election on December 10, 2024.

Motion by Commissioner Wrobleski, second by Commissioner Lewis, to appoint Louis Caforio as Fire Commissioner in the open two-year position. Louis "Lou" Caforio will be appointed until December 31, 2024. All aye; motion carried.

Motion by Commissioner Lewis, second by Commissioner Wrobleski, to appoint Gary Leighton as Fire Commissioner in the open one-year position. Gary Leighton will be appointed until December 31, 2024. All aye; motion carried.

Motion by Commissioner Wrobleski, second by Commissioner Lewis, to adjourn the meeting at 6:05 pm. All aye; motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Erika Pereira

Fire District Secretary